top of page

Hunter Netball Leadership Teams Announced

Hunter Netball, is proud to announce its leadership group for season 2024.

Team One, of the KBA Insurance Repairs Hunter Netball Metro League leadership group includes:

  • Ella Ross - Captain

  • Mia Marshall and Emily Morgan as Co-Vice Captains

Team 1, took to the courts against Kur-Ring-Gai Netball Association with a solid performance. Whilst Kur-Ring-Gai took the win, the Hunter Netball athletes should be proud of their efforts.

With a weeks break now, Team 1 will take to the court next on April 16, up against Hills District, 7pm at Netball Central.

A big congratulations to all Team 1 athletes:

  • Kienna Clegg

  • Lilian Howe

  • Molly Kirk

  • Mia Marshall

  • Lara Mellon

  • Emily Morgan

  • Sofia Pirillo

  • Xanthe Rheinberger

  • Ella Ross

  • Lucy Webber

This year, Netball NSW has launched the Dooleys Metro League Development series. This competition is a great way for athletes to move from Association representative netball, into the Metro League Development series.

This group of athletes will be lead by Captain Shannon Bohan, and Vice Captain Famke McCallum and we are excited to see the athletes take to the court on their round one on Monday 15 April up against Kur-Ring-Gai Netball Association.

Introducing our team 2 athletes:

  • Paikea Aoke Puru

  • Shannon Bohan

  • Emily Brown

  • Isla Cullen

  • Callie Dryburgh

  • Marli Gilmour

  • Shaylin Kenney

  • Olivia Loughland

  • Famke McCallum

  • Amy Oakey

Hunter Netball is proudly supported by our gold community partner:

And Uniform community partner:

A big thanks to

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page